Time for Praise, Thanks, and...

I hope you'll all take a moment to tell your representative what you thought about yesterday. Sen. Carpenter especially made a heroic effort to stop the amendment in the legislature, and although we didn't gain any Republicans, we did persuade two Democrat senators, Dave Hansen and Roger Breske, to change their vote. But we owe thanks to all of the Democrats. (Go here to send a thank you to all 14 Dems at once.)

Voted No on the Amendment

Sen. Roger Breske (D-Eland) sen.breske@legis.state.wi.us
* Sen. Tim Carpenter (D-Milwaukee) sen.carpenter@legis.state.wi.us
Sen. Spencer Coggs (D-Milwaukee) sen.coggs@legis.state.wi.us
* Sen. Russell Decker (D-Schofield) sen.decker@legis.state.wi.us
* Sen. Jon Erpenback (D-Middleton) sen.erpenbach@legis.state.wi.us
Sen. Dave Hansen (D-Green Bay) sen.hansen@legis.state.wi.us
* Sen. Robert Jauch (D-Poplar) sen.jauch@legis.state.wi.us
Sen. Julie Lassa (D-Stevens Point) sen.lassa@legis.state.wi.us
Sen. Mark Miller (D-Monona) sen.miller@legis.state.wi.us
* Sen. Jeffrey Plale (D-South Milwaukee) sen.plale@legis.state.wi.us
Sen. Fred Risser (D-Madison) sen.risser@legis.state.wi.us
* Sen. Judith Robson (D-Beloit) sen.robson@legis.state.wi.us
Sen. Lena Taylor (D-Milwaukee) sen.taylor@legis.state.wi.us
Sen. Robert Wirch (D-Pleasant Prairie) sen.wirch@legis.state.wi.us

Voted for the amendment

* Sen. Ron Brown (R-Eau Claire) sen.brown@legis.state.wi.us
Sen. Robert Cowles (R-Green Bay) sen.cowles@legis.state.wi.us
Sen. Alberta Darling (R-River Hills) sen.darling@legis.state.wi.us
* Sen. Michael Ellis (R-Neenah) sen.ellis@legis.state.wi.us
* Sen. Scott Fitzgerald (R-Juneau) sen.fitzgerald@legis.state.wi.us
Sen. Glenn Grothman (R-West Bend) sen.grothman@legis.state.wi.us
Sen. Sheila Harsdorf (R-River Falls) sen.harsdorf@legis.state.wi.us
* Sen. Theodore Kanavas (R-Brookfield) sen.kanavas@legis.state.wi.us
Sen. Dan Kapanke (R-LaCrosse) sen.kapanke@legis.state.wi.us
* Sen. Neal Kedzie (R-Elkhorn) sen.kedzie@legis.state.wi.us
* Sen. Alan Lasee (R-De Pere) sen.lasee@legis.state.wi.us
Sen. Mary Lazich (R-New Berlin)sen.lazich@legis.state.wi.us
* Sen. Joe Leibham (R-Sheboygan) sen.leibham@legis.state.wi.us
Sen. Luther Olsen (R-Ripon) sen.olsen@legis.state.wi.us
* Sen. Tom Renolds (R-West Allis) sen.reynolds@legis.state.wi.us
Sen. Carol Roessler (R-Oshkosh) sen.roessler@legis.state.wi.us
* Sen. Dale Schultz (R-Richland Center) sen.schultz@legis.state.wi.us
* Sen. Cathy Stepp (R-Sturtevant) sen.stepp@legis.state.wi.us
* Sen. David Zien (R-Eau Claire) sen.zien@legis.state.wi.us

* Up for re-election in November 2006.



At 11:22 AM, Anonymous Paul said...

FYI: Cathy Stepp (R-Sturtevant) has announced that she will not run for reelection in 2006. Leading candidates to replace her are John Lehman (D-Racine, currently in Assembly) and Bill McReynolds (R-Racine, currently sheriff, has Stepp's endorsement).


At 11:15 AM, Blogger Ingrid Ankerson said...

Thanks Paul!


Post a Comment

<< Home

A Fair Wisconsin Votes No
Add this banner to your website